173-1-03 **Designation of planning and service areas.**

- (A) There shall be twelve planning and service areas (PSAs) within the state of Ohio.
 - (1) PSA #1 shall consist of Butler, Warren, Clinton, Hamilton, and Clermont counties;
 - (2) PSA #2 shall consist of Montgomery, Darke, Shelby, Logan, Miami, Preble, Clark, Greene, and Champaign counties;
 - (3) PSA #3 shall consist of Van Wert, Putnam, Hancock, Mercer, Auglaize, Harding, Hardin, and Allen counties;
 - (4) PSA #4 shall consist of Williams, Fulton, Lucas, Defiance, Henry, Wood, Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, and Paulding counties;
 - (5) PSA #5 shall consist of Seneca, Huron, Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Marion, Morrow, and Knox counties;
 - (6) PSA #6 shall consist of Union, Delaware, Licking, Madison, Franklin, Fairfield, Fayette, and Pickaway counties;
 - (7) PSA #7 shall consist of Highland, Ross, Vinton, Jackson, Gallia, Pike, Brown, Adams, Scioto, and Lawrence counties;
 - (8) PSA #8 shall consist of Perry, Morgan, Noble, Monroe, Hocking, Athens, Washington, and Meigs counties;
 - (9) PSA #9 shall consist of Muskingum, Guernsey, Belmont, Coshocton, Harrison, Jefferson, Carroll, Tuscarawas, and Holmes counties;
 - (10) PSA #10A shall consist of Lake, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Medina, and Lorain counties;
 - (11) PSA #10B shall consist of Wayne, Stark, Portage, and Summit counties;
 - (12) PSA #11 shall consist of Ashtabula, Trumbull, Mahoning, and Columbiana counties.
- (B) Except as otherwise provided in state or federal law, the department <u>ODA</u> shall distribute state and federal funds among its twelve PSAs through the use of funding formulas designed to ensure that the funds are distributed in accordance with the

laws and policies governing the use of those funds.

Effective:

05/13/2007

R.C. 119.032 review dates:

02/26/2007 and 05/12/2011

CERTIFIED ELECTRONICALLY

Certification

05/03/2007

Date

Promulgated Under:	119.03
Statutory Authority:	173.02
Rule Amplifies:	173.011
Prior Effective Dates:	5/15/2000