## 173-14-20 Designated long-term care ombudsman regions.

The regional long-term care ombudsman programs shall serve the following regions of the state:

- (A) Region 1: Butler, Warren, Clinton, Hamilton, and Clermont counties; The regional long-term care ombudsman programs shall serve the following regions of the state:
  - (1) Region 1: Butler, Warren, Clinton, Hamilton, and Clermont counties;
  - (B)(2) Region 2: Montgomery, Darke, Shelby, Logan, Miami, Preble, Clark, Greene, and Champaign counties;
  - (C)(3) Region 3: Van Wert, Putnam, Hancock, Mercer, Auglaize, Hardin, and Allen counties:
  - (D)(4) Region 4: Williams, Fulton, Lucas, Defiance, Henry, Wood, Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, and Paulding counties;
  - (E)(5) Region 5: Seneca, Huron, Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Marion, Morrow, and Knox counties;
  - (F)(6) Region 6: Union, Delaware, Licking, Madison, Franklin, Fairfield, Fayette, and Pickaway counties;
  - (G)(7) Region 7: Highland, Ross, Vinton, Jackson, Gallia, Pike, Brown, Adams, Scioto, and Lawrence counties;
  - (H)(8) Region 8: Perry, Morgan, Noble, Monroe, Hocking, Athens, Washington, and Meigs counties;
  - (1)(9) Region 9: Muskingum, Guernsey, Belmont, Coshocton, Harrison, Jefferson, Carroll, Tuscarawas, and Holmes counties;
  - (J)(10) Region 10A: Lake, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Medina, and Lorain counties;
  - (K)(11) Region 10B: Wayne, Stark, Portage, and Summit counties; and,
  - (L)(12) Region 11: Ashtabula, Trumbull, Mahoning, and Columbiana counties.
- (B) Nothing in this rule shall preclude one regional program from providing ombudsman services in another region, upon request by the SLTCO, provided adequate resources are made available.

173-14-20 2

Effective: 12/28/2006

R.C. 119.032 review dates: 10/06/2006 and 10/15/2010

## CERTIFIED ELECTRONICALLY

Certification

12/18/2006

Date

119.03

173.02, 173.16

Promulgated Under: Statutory Authority: Rule Amplifies: 173.16

Prior Effective Dates: 6/15/91, 12/27/01