TO BE RESCINDED

173-14-20 Designated long-term care ombudsman regions.

- (A) The regional long-term care ombudsman programs shall serve the following regions of the state:
 - (1) Region 1: Butler, Warren, Clinton, Hamilton, and Clermont counties;
 - (2) Region 2: Montgomery, Darke, Shelby, Logan, Miami, Preble, Clark, Greene, and Champaign counties;
 - (3) Region 3: Van Wert, Putnam, Hancock, Mercer, Auglaize, Hardin, and Allen counties;
 - (4) Region 4: Williams, Fulton, Lucas, Defiance, Henry, Wood, Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, and Paulding counties;
 - (5) Region 5: Seneca, Huron, Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Marion, Morrow, and Knox counties;
 - (6) Region 6: Union, Delaware, Licking, Madison, Franklin, Fairfield, Fayette, and Pickaway counties;
 - (7) Region 7: Highland, Ross, Vinton, Jackson, Gallia, Pike, Brown, Adams, Scioto, and Lawrence counties;
 - (8) Region 8: Perry, Morgan, Noble, Monroe, Hocking, Athens, Washington, and Meigs counties;
 - (9) Region 9: Muskingum, Guernsey, Belmont, Coshocton, Harrison, Jefferson, Carroll, Tuscarawas, and Holmes counties;
 - (10) Region 10A: Lake, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Medina, and Lorain counties;
 - (11) Region 10B: Wayne, Stark, Portage, and Summit counties; and,
 - (12) Region 11: Ashtabula, Trumbull, Mahoning, and Columbiana counties.
- (B) Nothing in this rule shall preclude one regional program from providing ombudsman services in another region, upon request by the SLTCO, provided adequate resources are made available.

Effective: 5/1/2018

Five Year Review (FYR) Dates: 1/30/2018

CERTIFIED ELECTRONICALLY

Certification

04/06/2018

Date

Promulgated Under: 119.03

Statutory Authority: 173.01, 173.02, 173.16; 42 U.S.C. 3025(a)(1)(C),

3058g(a)(5)(D); 45 C.F.R. 1321.11, 1324.11(e)(6),

1324.13(b)(1), 1324.15(b)

Rule Amplifies: 173.19, 173.20; 42 U.S.C. 3058g; 45 C.F.R. 1321.11,

1324.11(e)(6)

Prior Effective Dates: 06/15/1991, 12/27/2001, 12/28/2006