<u>173-14-21</u> <u>Designated long-term care ombudsman regions.</u>

- (A) <u>Designated regional long-term care ombudsman programs serve the following regions of the state:</u>
 - (1) Region 1: Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, and Warren counties.
 - (2) Region 2: Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby counties.
 - (3) Region 3: Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Mercer, Putnam, and Van Wert counties.
 - (4) Region 4: Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Williams, and Wood counties.
 - (5) Region 5: Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca, and Wyandot counties.
 - (6) Region 6: Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Licking, Madison, Pickaway, and Union counties.
 - (7) Region 7: Adams, Brown, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton counties.
 - (8) Region 8: Athens, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry, and Washington counties.
 - (9) Region 9: Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum, and Tuscarawas counties.
 - (10) Region 10A: Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, and Medina counties.
 - (11) Region 10B: Portage, Stark, Summit, and Wayne counties.
 - (12) Region 11: Ashtabula, Columbiana, Mahoning, and Trumbull counties.
- (B) When requested by the SLTCO, nothing in this rule prohibits one regional program from providing ombudsman services in another region if adequate resources are made available.

173-14-21

Replaces:	173-14-21
Effective:	
Five Year Review (FYR) Dates	s:
Certification	
Date	
Promulgated Under:	119.03
Statutory Authority:	121.07, 173.01, 173.02, 173.16; 42 U.S.C. 3025,
	3058g; 45 C.F.R. 1321.11, 1324.11, 1324.13, 1324.15
Rule Amplifies:	173.19, 173.20; 42 U.S.C. 3058g; 45 C.F.R. 1321.11,
	1324.11
Prior Effective Dates:	06/15/1991, 12/27/2001, 12/28/2006, 05/01/2018