TO BE RESCINDED

173-14-21 **Designated long-term care ombudsman regions.**

- (A) The regional long-term care ombudsman programs shall serve the following regions of the state:
 - (1) Region 1: Butler, Warren, Clinton, Hamilton, and Clermont counties.
 - (2) Region 2: Montgomery, Darke, Shelby, Logan, Miami, Preble, Clark, Greene, and Champaign counties.
 - (3) Region 3: Van Wert, Putnam, Hancock, Mercer, Auglaize, Hardin, and Allen counties.
 - (4) Region 4: Williams, Fulton, Lucas, Defiance, Henry, Wood, Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, and Paulding counties.
 - (5) Region 5: Seneca, Huron, Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Marion, Morrow, and Knox counties.
 - (6) Region 6: Union, Delaware, Licking, Madison, Franklin, Fairfield, Fayette, and Pickaway counties.
 - (7) Region 7: Highland, Ross, Vinton, Jackson, Gallia, Pike, Brown, Adams, Scioto, and Lawrence counties.
 - (8) Region 8: Perry, Morgan, Noble, Monroe, Hocking, Athens, Washington, and Meigs counties.
 - (9) Region 9: Muskingum, Guernsey, Belmont, Coshocton, Harrison, Jefferson, Carroll, Tuscarawas, and Holmes counties.
 - (10) Region 10A: Lake, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Medina, and Lorain counties.
 - (11) Region 10B: Wayne, Stark, Portage, and Summit counties.
 - (12) Region 11: Ashtabula, Trumbull, Mahoning, and Columbiana counties.
- (B) When requested by the SLTCO, nothing in this rule shall prohibit one regional program from providing ombudsman services in another region if adequate resources are made available.

Effective:

Five Year Review (FYR) Dates:

11/16/2023

Certification

Date

Promulgated Under:	119.03
Statutory Authority:	121.07, 173.01, 173.02, 173.16; 42 U.S.C. 3025,
	3058g; 45 C.F.R. 1321.11, 1324.11, 1324.13, 1324.15
Rule Amplifies:	173.19, 173.20; 42 U.S.C. 3058g; 45 C.F.R. 1321.11,
	1324.11
Prior Effective Dates:	06/15/1991, 12/27/2001, 12/28/2006, 05/01/2018