ACTION: Original

5101:5-1-04 Regional prevention council designations.

For each child abuse and child neglect prevention region created and defined under section 3109.171 of the Revised Code, the child abuse and child neglect regional prevention council established to serve it under division (B) of section 3109.172 of the Revised Code shall be designated as follows:

- (A) Northwest Ohio regional prevention council for the region consisting of Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood and Wyandot counties;
- (B) Great Lakes Ohio regional prevention council for the region consisting of Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga and Lake counties;
- (C) Northeast Ohio regional prevention council for the region consisting of Ashland, Columbiana, Holmes, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull and Wayne counties;
- (D) Western Ohio regional prevention council for the region consisting of Allen, Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Hardin, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble and Shelby counties;
- (E) Central Ohio regional prevention council for the region consisting of Crawford, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, Richland and Union counties;
- (F) Eastern Ohio regional prevention council for the region consisting of Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Jefferson, Monroe, Muskingum, Noble and Tuscarawas counties;
- (G) Southwest Ohio regional prevention council for the region consisting of Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland and Warren counties; and
- (H) Southeast Ohio regional prevention council for the region consisting of Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Morgan, Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton and Washington counties.

5101:5-1-04 2

Effective:	
Five Year Review (FYR) Dates:	
Certification	_
Date	

Promulgated Under: Statutory Authority: Rule Amplifies: 119.03

3109.16, 3109.179

3109.172